If you want to delete your Twitter account, you need to know the process properly. In case you are having second thoughts, you can simply reactivate it after 30 days. This will allow you to use your account again as soon as it was deactivated. However, you should note that the process can take a while. In such a case, you may need to stay away for a long time.
The Twitter homepage will give you a list of different options. Select “More” and follow the prompts. When you click “More” on the menu, you will see multiple options. Click the “Settings and privacy” tab. There will be many tabs. Scroll down and you will find “Deactivate your account” under the “Data & permissions” tab. Once you have clicked on this option, follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your deletion.
To delete your Twitter account, you need to first change your privacy settings. You can change your username and email address before you delete your account. After you have changed your username, you can use it again later on in case you want to restore your account. However, you should keep in mind that Twitter does not control what is indexed by search engines and may continue to show up if you have previously deleted your account. So, before you delete your Twitter account, consider saving a copy of your tweets in case you need to access them later.
To delete your Twitter account permanently, you must first deactivate it. This will make it invisible to anyone except you. Deactivation is effective for 30 days, but you will not be able to use the account for a longer period. However, it is possible to reactivate your account after the 30-day period is over. So, it’s better to deactivate it now before you have to delete it permanently.